Life Governors

Shrine Life Governors are appointed under Section 4H of the Shrine of Remembrance Act. They are former Trustees (other than ex-officio Trustees) whose function is to assist the current Trustees with the conduct of ceremonies at the Shrine and other duties as required by the Trustees.

The current Shrine Life Governors are:

  • Colonel George Mackenzie OBE RFD
  • Lieutenant Colonel David Ford CVO AM GM
  • Lieutenant Colonel Adrian Lombardo
  • Mr Peter Whitelaw