Stories of service and sacrifice may cause distress.
See this resource list for help.

Life Governors and Governors

Life Governors and Governors are appointed under Section 4 of the Shrine of Remembrance Act 1978. They assist the trustees with the conduct of ceremonial activities at the Shrine and perform other duties as requested by the trustees.

Life Governors

Lieutenant Colonel Adrian Lombardo

Mr Peter Whitelaw


Squadron Leader Steve Campbell-Wright 

Colonel Jason Cooke 

Colonel John Coulson OAM RFD ED 

Lieutenant Commander Janette Gallagher 

Group Captain Annette Holian 

Squadron Leader Matthew Little (Retd) 

Commander Terry Makings AM RAN 

Squadron Leader Peter Meehan OAM (Retd) 

Mohammed Abdur Rahman 

Lieutenant Colonel Neil Smith AM (Retd)—appointment ended 12 April 2023 

Air Commodore Rowan D Story AM RFD (Retd) 

Captain Tyson Taylor