Stories of service and sacrifice may cause distress.
See this resource list for help.

Life Governors and Governors

Life Governors and Governors are appointed under Section 4 of the Shrine of Remembrance Act 1978. They assist the Trustees with the conduct of ceremonial activities at the Shrine and other duties as requested by the Trustees.

Life Governors

  • Colonel George Mackenzie OBE RFD
  • Lieutenant Colonel David Ford CVO AM GM
  • Lieutenant Colonel Adrian Lombardo
  • Mr Peter Whitelaw


  • Lieutenant Colonel Don J Reid RAA (retired October 2020)
  • Colonel John Coulson OAM RFD ED
  • Major Maggie More OAM RFD
  • Group Captain Annette Holian
  • Commander Terry Makings AM RAN
  • Squadron Leader Steve Campbell-Wright
  • Lieutenant Commander Janette Gallagher
  • Colonel Jason Cooke