The role of the Shrine Governors is to assist Trustees and Life Governors in relation to ceremonial duties. All Shrine Governors are appointed for two years and are drawn from the ranks of current or former members of the Australian Defence Force. There are currently seven Shrine Governors:

  • Colonel John Coulson OAM RFD ED
  • Lieutenant Colonel Don Reid
  • Major Maggie More RFD
  • Group Captain Annette Holian
  • Commander Terry Makings AM
  • Squadron Leader Steve Campbell-Wright
  • Lieutenant Commander Jan Gallagher