The Shrine of Remembrance Trustees are appointed by the Governor in Council to look after the Shrine on behalf of the people of Victoria. The duties of the Trustees are defined in Section 4 of the Shrine of Remembrance Act 1978 (Amended):

  • To be responsible for the care, management, maintenance, preservation of the Shrine of Remembrance; and
  • To be responsible for the care, management, maintenance and improvement of the Reserve land.

There are ten Trustees:

  • Air Vice-Marshal Chris Spence AO (Retd) (Chairman)
  • Colonel John Wertheimer AM RFD
  • Dr. Robert Webster OAM (RSL representative)
  • Mr. Graeme Plumridge (Legacy representative)
  • The Right Honourable the Lord Mayor Sally Capp (Melbourne City Council representative)
  • Ms. Susan Blake
  • Colonel Michelle Campbell
  • Tracey Curro
  • Roger Clifton
  • Nikki Deighton

The Trustees can be contacted in writing via:

Shrine of Remembrance Trustees
c/o GPO Box 1603
Melbourne, VIC